It’s been a while, but we have a face lift!

Wow, it’s been a while since I’ve had a chance to sit down and write something.  Busy doesn’t even come close to expalining it!  I have been busy, with work, house, child, the hubs, you name it.  My latest obsession was finding the right spray paint to give my patio furniture a “face lift”.  I have been disenchanted with the fading, wear & tear.  Pricing new was making me crazy, so I thought what better way to make it feel new.  A coat of paint can make a world of difference.  So that’s what I did.  The spray paints on the market now are great.  Lots of colors, finishes & textures.  I sprayed everything, meaning all the metal as well as the all weather rattan/wicker, and it turned out much better than expected.  Since it’s patio furniture I used RUST-OLEUM paint & primer in one, oil rubbed bronze.  It also dried much quicker than normal.  I was so ready to get started that I didn’t even think about taking a before picture of the furniture, so this was all I could find.  You can see how weathered & worn it was.  Now look at it.  It looks like a brand new set & we love it.  The dark brown with a hint of metallic looks great!  We were sitting on the chairs within hours of the last coat.  So instead of throwing out something and spending a fortune for something new, give it a little TLC!

               

Leave a Reply

