Mad for Macaroons

Who doesn’t love a good macaroon?  I’ve never seen a delicate little treat come in so many delightful flavors and colors! Despite rumors, they aren’t that difficult to make.  A little time consuming, yes, but once you make your first batch, you’ll want to make more.  I have always bought my macaroons, and albeit they have been great, I want to make my own.  I’m feeling up to the challenge and have decided that my first homemade macaroon will be Blueberry Cheesecake.  I have no idea why I decided on this flavor other than the fact that they just looked “pretty”.  If anyone is fortunate enough to live in or near Little Rock, AR, a stop by the famous European Bakery, Silvek’s, is worth your time.  It is located inside Kroger, at 1900 North Polk Street.  It is family owned and operated with a great selection of cakes, breads, cookies and many other treats.  A must have for me every time I stop in are the almond macaroons!  They are delish & melt in your mouth.  So wish me luck on my macaroons !

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Nikki Funk
    Apr 20, 2012 @ 17:02:05

    Addi and I can’t wait to try these!

    Reply

  2. dmccoy10
    Apr 20, 2012 @ 21:10:27

    She’s my taste tester! If she likes something then I KNOW it’s good!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

